Friday, May 1, 2009

UNLV chapter of NFA elects new board members

This past Wednesday, at the general meeting of the UNLV chapter of the Nevada Faculty Alliance, the members present voted in a new board of officers, who will take office immediately.

Your loyal correspondent, Gregory Brown (History, Liberal Arts) was elected as chapter president. (I am therefore removing the "interim" since I am no longer filling the unexpired portion of Paul Aizley's term.)

The other duly elected officers are

  • Vice President: John Farley, Department of Physics, College of Sciences
  • Vice President: Al Izzolo, Department of Food & Beverage, Hotel College
  • Secretary: Sandra Owens-Kane, Department of Social Work, Greenspun College of Urban Affairs
  • Treasurer: Wolfgang Bein, Department of Computer Sciences, College of Engineering

Thanks to all who attended the meeting; a full report will be sent to NFA members over the weekend.

No comments:

Post a Comment